Early Childhood Development

Child Trends  /  www.childtrends.org
Harvard Family Research Project  /  www.hfrp.org
Family Involvement Network of Educators (FINE)  /  www.hfrp.org/family-involvement/fine-family-involvement-network-of-educators
National Association for the Education of Young Children  /  www.naeyc.org
Foundation of Child Development  /  www.fcd-us.org
Office of Head Start  /  www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/ohs
Paths to Quality  /  www.childcareindiana.org/childcareindiana/ptq.cfm

Youth Development

American Youth Policy Forum  /  www.aypf.org/pubs.htm
Search Institute  /  www.search-institute.org
Indiana Youth Institute  /  www.iyi.org
Harvard Family Research Project  /  www.hfrp.org/out-of-school-time/ost-database-bibliography
Great Kids Make Great Communities  /  www.greatkidsallencounty.org

Family Development

The Chapin Hall Center for Children at the University of Chicago  /  www.chapinhall.org
Annie E. Casey Foundation  /  www.aecf.org
Parents as Teachers  /  www.patnc.org

Capacity Building

Resource Guide for Capacity Building (click here)

Organizational Effectiveness

La Piana Associates  /  www.lapiana.org/strategic-restructuring/faqs
BoardSource  /  www.boardsource.org
American Evaluation Association  /  www.eval.org
The Urban Institute  /  www.urban.org
James Irvine Foundation  /  www.irvine.org
The Foundation Center  /  www.foundationcenter.org
Grantmakers for Effective Organizations  /  www.geofunders.org
Alliance for Nonprofit Management  /  www.allianceonline.org
Guidestar  /  www.guidestar.org
Board Connect (Linkedin)  /  nonprofits.linkedin.com

Greatest Need Least Opportunity

Pew Partnership for Civic Change  /  www.pew-partnership.org
Child Stats  /  www.childstats.gov
Assets and Needs Data for Indiana (ANDI)  /  www.policyinstitute.iu.edu/urban/andi

Communications

Nonprofit Marketing Guide  /  www.nonprofitmarketingguide.com/resources/articles
Common Craft  /  www.commoncraft.com
TechSoup  /  www.techsoup.com